Ready, Set, Tweet!

October 1, 2008 at 1:01 am Leave a comment

So, i’m learning about other social networks in my PR Corporate and Publications classes, and I recently joined Twitter. I, along with other students who are venturing into this networking site, initially thought that Twitter was just a constant update of ‘followers’. But I have discovered over the past week that Twitter can be much more valuable than just checking out your friends’ profiles, like on facebook. Sure, much of it simply lets your ‘followers’ know what’s new with you or how your day is going, but Twitter is already serving as a great networking tool for me. I’m still learning, even the basics, but this site gives you opportunities to make important contacts that could impact your career. I am already following a few big names in the business world, and I am hoping that networking on Twiiter will be an advantage for my future in public relations.

Entry filed under: Public Relations.

Directions to Real World: Just Around the Corner

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

